Globe Trotting and New Beginnings

Ten things to smile about…

Posted on: November 5, 2010

Oh October… when did you come and when did you go… I didn’t even realize it!
I know I’m late but here is a list of 10 things that made me smile in October…

  1. Sahir’s big 3-0 Celebration!! (No, I’m not cheating, the party with family was in September and the party with friends was in October :P)
  2. Anuj, Anar, Mehlam and Faiza visited us. We had a great time with our Austin family!
  3. Running the SF Nike Women’s Marathon. Trisha ran the entire race with me (even though she is much faster than me) AND we crossed the finish line together. It was an amazing feeling! And of course the icing on the cake was the Tiffany’s necklace! 😀 See pics here.
  4. Visiting my sister Renu and her family in San Diego. Food + naps + games + cuddles + fun = a great relaxing family weekend!
  5. I bought a new area rug for our living room. We are still waiting for it to be delivered within the next few days.
  6. Going on a mini shopping spree. I hadn’t bought clothes in some time and it was definitely time for me to drop some cash 😀
  7. Giants WON the World Series!!!!! Whoo Hoooo!!
  8. Signing up for YET another half marathon – The Disney Half Marathon! haha – Yes… it does sound like I’m addicted!
  9. Discovering a great Mexican Taco’s place – Papalote.
    I’ve had a hard time finding a good taco place in California. Somehow I can’t get used to corn taco’s and that seems to be the trend in California! But at Paplote – you can get your taco’s in flour tortillas 😀
  10. Our upcoming trip to Austin! YAY!!

So what did you smile about in October?

1 Response to "Ten things to smile about…"

Hey Ritu! I LOVED papalote while we were visiting you. That was one of my favorite places we ate at. Isn’t that funny? I am sorry I am just responding to your message about the marathon. We might be NYC by then, but if not, we’ll love to come meet you for a meal or something. We’ll keep in touch. Hope you and Sahir are well!

Miss you both.

Leave a Reply

